Essential links
  Department of Physics

The Department of Physics has 26 active Faculty, 4 Retired Faculty and 2 Affiliated Faculty members, also about 300 undergraduate students and 200 graduate students (M.Sc. and Ph.D.) study in different fields of physics. The research interests of the department are mainly focused on the following fields: Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics, Experimental Condensed Matter Physics, Nano Physics, High Energy and Particle Physics, Nuclear Physics, Theoretical Atomic Physics, Solar Cells, Laser Physics and Optics, Plasma Physics and Meteorology.

  Field of Study